Fugitives from Fundamentalism

The Musings of Adult Missionary Kids (MKs) & Former Born-Again Believers

Calvin’s Chair

Posted by Ann on November 26, 2010

Decided we needed a picture of Calvin’s chair on this website since who doesn’t love Calvin? While scanning old pictures I found this one I took in the St. Pierre Cathedral while visiting Geneva in 1999. Yes, Calvin was real.

3 Responses to “Calvin’s Chair”

  1. dsc01 said

    Calvin was real? Surely not! Now I’m angry.

  2. Paulo said

    Where’s Hobbes’ chair?

    • Ann said

      Duh, Hobbes doesn’t need a chair. He’s a cat. I was actually thinking of Calvin & Hobbes when I posted this–I’ve got some kids I counsel that love this comic. Keep a book of some of Watterson’s earlier comics in my office and sometimes read them out-loud to the kids fromYukon Ho!

Leave a Reply

 
