Fugitives from Fundamentalism

The Musings of Adult Missionary Kids (MKs) & Former Born-Again Believers

Christmas Cards

Posted by dsc01 on December 15, 2010

Merry Christmas, everybody!

2 Responses to “Christmas Cards”

  1. dsc01 said

    By the way, this comic is from “The Perry Boble Fellowship.” Check ’em out: http://www.pbfcomics.com

    Start w/ the last comic on the list (it’s the oldest) and keep clicking “newer,” to exoerience the unfolding of some Far-Side-esque brilliance.

  2. JN said

    Maybe my poker knowledge isn’t great, but I feel like I’m missing something with this one. The shepherd particularly throws me off. If the shepherd wasn’t there, of course I’d discard Joseph in 5 card draw. I might keep Mary if deuces are wild to get 4 Kings.

    Maybe everyone is laying down the cards and the baby rulebook determines whether or not a straight beats 3 of a kind. The other shepherds, I assume, would be numbered 5 and 6. I’d be cracking up if this was the case. The Kings traveled all this way only to find that they lose to a bunch of local shepherds (“blessed are the poor”).

Leave a Reply

 
